NOTICE - (Ref. No.:REC/N/358/13 Dated: November 27, 2013):: - In partial modification of the University notice bearing reference no. REC/N/336/13 dated 01.11.2013, it is directed to notify for information of all concerned that the Faculty Council for the under-graduate and post-graduate studies in Engineering and Technology is constituted by the following members vide the JU Act 1981 as amended (vide The West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2011 and 2012)up to date -
Vice-Chancellor - Chairman
Pro-Vice-Chancellor - Vice Chairman
Dean FET
The Head or Heads of the Department or Departments concerned
Teacher representatives (Professor / Associate Professor) from the Deapartments under the Faculty Council - Vacant (to be declared later)
One student representative, pursuing Undergraduate studies in the University and another student representative pursuing Post-Graduate studies in the University to be elected by such Undergraduate and Post-Graduate students, respectively from amongst themselves in the manner as may be prescribed by the Statutes- Vacant
One research scholar pursuing research in the University to be elected by research scholers from amongst themselves in the manner as may be prescribed by the Statues - Vacant
Two person having special knowledge in the subject or subjects concerned nominated by the Vice- Chancellor - (i) Prof. Samarjit Sengupta, Calcutta University, (Applied Physics) (2) Prof. C.K. Chanda, (BESU)
This notification shall come into force with immediate effect till further notified.