JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY



KOLKATA - 700 032.

NOTICE

Dated: 02.02.2024.

It is for notification of all concerned that the next meeting of the Ph.D. (Sc.) Research Committee (PRC) of the Department of Life Science & Biotechnology of this University scheduled to be held on 16.02.2024 (Friday) at 12:00 noon onwards in the concerned department.

All concerned are requested to attend the meeting.

Sd/(Prof. Ashis Kumar Sarkar)
Dean
Faculty Council of Science.

AGENDA:

- 1. Interview for Registration of the candidates under Ph.D. Regulation, J.U.
- 2. Any other matter

Members:

- 1. The Head, Department of Life Science & Biotechnology, J.U., (Chairman)
- 2. Prof. Biswadip Das, Department of Life Science & Biotechnology, J.U., (Member of the Doc.Com).
- 3. Prof. Ratan Gachhui, Department of Life Science & Biotechnology, J.U., (Internal Expert)
- 4. Dr. Paltu Kumar Dhal, Department of Life Science & Biotechnology, J.U., (Internal Expert)
- 5. Supervisor(s) concerned (to be invited for items related to candidates working under his/her supervision.)
- 6. Prof. Debayoti Ghosal, Department of Chemistry, J.U., (Internal Expert)
- 7. Prof. Maitree Bhattacharyya, Dept. of Biochemistry, C.U., 35, B.C. Road, Kolkata 700 019 (External Expert).

CONVENER: The Secretary, Faculty Council of Science, J.U.

Enclo.: List of candidates for registration under Ph.D. regulation, J.U.

Copy to:

- 1. The Head, Dept. of Life Science & Biotechnology, J.U., Kolkata-700032
- 2. The Finance Officer, J.U., Kolkata 700032.
- 3. The Dean, Faculty Council of Science, J.U., Kolkata 700032.
- 4. The Secretary, Faculty Council of Science, J.U., Kolkata-700032 Convener.
- 5. Office of the Faculty Council of Science, J.U.

NOTE: All the members and the concerned supervisors are requested to attend the said meeting.

[Contd. Page-2]

LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR INTERVIEW UNDER Ph.D. REGULATION, J.U.

1

Date: 16th February 2024		Time: 12:00 noon Ve	Venue : Dept. of Life Sc. & Biotechnology	
SI. No.	Name of the Candidate with Ref. Id [as applicable]	Name of the Supervisor	Examination Qualified	
1.	Smt. Rajnandini Bhadra	Dr. Arghya Adhikary, J.U.	WRET	
2.	Smt. Ankita Dutta	Dr. Moumita Bhaumik, N.I.C.E.D.	WRET	
3.	Smt. Shreeya Purkait	Dr. Abhishek Mukherjee, I.S.I.	WRET	
4.	Smt. Pipika Das	Prof. Sukhen Das, Dept. of Physics, J.	U. NET, SET	

^{**} Candidates have to bring all documents, in original for verification

Sd/-(Prof. Ashis Kumar Sarkar) Dean Faculty Council of Science